Term 2- Options..

January 16th was our first constellation session back. We have a long lecture that consisted of a different presentations for different options, because instead of having different study skills sessions like last term, we just have to pick 1 that we think we could really enjoy and that interest you. To pick out option we had to fill in an online form very quickly because its based on a first come first serve basis and the options go very quickly.

When listening to all the different lectures only one stood out for me and that was Cath Davies who’s lecture was called ‘smells like teen spirit’ the lessons would be based on subcultures which relates to my subject area really well and something that I am really interested in. A lot of what she talked about and taught last term in her study session was relevant to her lessons now with analyzing different subcultures. I felt this really appealed to me because I am really interested in fashion and this opened my eyes to different kind of styles that maybe I didn’t really appreciate or understand.

No other option really interested me so I really hope I wake up early to make sure I get this option……



Leave a comment